No matter who you are, we want to be part of your Centenary experience, and we can make it even richer. Over the summer, we added new database tools for research, continued building the strength of our textbook, fiction, and nonfiction collection, and worked to maximize usable, flexible study space on all three of the Library’s floors.
We also developed a Centenary in Paris course, Paris by Library, which focused on libraries and similar beasts like museums through a French and Parisian lens. Bring us in to your class, too - we are always looking to help you connect to our resources!
Librarian Kat Williamson and a diorite stela bearing the Akkadian language text of the so-called “Code of Hammurabi,” a propagandistic monumental text from around 1750 BCE. Having suffered serial forced relocations (!), it now lives in the Louvre, in Paris, France.
The Time Is Now by 
We Are the Leaders We Have Been Looking For by 
Judgment at Tokyo by 
El Priorato Del Naranjo / the Priory of the Orange Tree by JSTOR Full Access
Have you ever felt thrilled to discover the perfect source on JSTOR, only to be crushed to learn we didn’t have full-text access? Those sad days are over, because we now offer full text access to the entire JSTOR archive! Explore it yourself on our databases page or directly at jstor.org.
Click here for direct link.
Oxford Grove Music Online
Hurley Music Library is pleased to bring you Grove Music Online, the venerable encyclopedia of all things musical (and -adjacent), now combined in a browsable, searchable platform with resources from Oxford.
Click here for direct link.
New ACS Journals
Centenary College’s access agreement for the American Chemical Society’s database of top-tier journals has expanded this year from around 20 to more than 70 outstanding journal titles.
Click here for direct link.