Faculty/Staff Resources: Welcome: Generalities

Secondary literature on a wide variety of disciplines, and largely but not exclusively academic (read: peer-reviewed). Also includes news, newspaper, trade, and popular publications. Coverage highly variable both for individual titles and available publication dates.

This is the definitive clearing house for publications in education disciplines at all levels. Note: this link goes to the US Department of Education's interface.

JSTOR collections I-III. Please note that JSTOR is an archive, and is devoted to largely academic journal content. JSTOR does contain some interesting primary source material, e.g., pamphlets and broadsides, and the database offers full-text access. It is only searchable by keyword, and many entries lack abstracts and indexing.

Modern Languages Association's definitive index of language and literature. The MLA International Bibliography is an essential tool for research in all aspects of modern languages and literature. Available as a searchable online database of more than 2.8 million records and constantly updated by scholars in the field, the bibliography is used by academics and teachers around the world to find and share their work. Students at all levels rely on the bibliography to lead them to the journals, books, Web sites, and other publications they need to succeed in their research projects.

This is your index par excellence for Sociology and sociologically-tinged research. Includes full-text, so you can think of it as your one-stop shop, kinds sorta. Indexes monographs and articles.